Executive Board

2020-21 MBEA Officers

President – Colet Pierce, H. W. Byers High School
President-Elect – Angela Hawthorne, Picayune CTE Center
Secretary – Debra Breland, Stone County School District
Treasurer – Dr. Michelle Taylor, Mississippi State University
Historian – Lisa Courtney, Retired
State Membership Director – Carole Deere, Biloxi High School
Postsecondary Representative – Dr. Becky Smith, Mississippi State University

Standing Committees, Resource Persons, and Appointments

MDE Representative – Maggie Knight, Mississippi Department of Education
Student Awards/Professional Awards Chairperson – Joy Brown, Ocean Springs High School
Communications Director – Lisa Courtney, Historian

2020-2021 Executive Board Contact Information